Phone: 507-685-2302

2020 Officers:

President: Bob Lewis

Vice President: Steve Felix

Secretary: Lisa Karsten

Treasurer: Jack Schwichtenberg

Trustees: Sue Lewis, Troy Dahle, Ginny Dale, Mary Lou Davidson

Collections Committee: Karen Schroeder, Mary Lou Davidson, Lisa Karsten

Mill Maintenance Committee: Rick Karsten, Loren Dahle, Troy Dahle, Bob Lewis, LeRoy Rockman, Steve Felix

Cemetary Committee: Ginny Dahle, Jack Schwichtenberg

Rice County Liaison: LeRoy Rockman

Membership Chair: Troy Dahle

Publicity Chair: Ginny Dahle

The Morristown Historical Society welcomes inquiries from anyone who would like to know more about the history of Morristown and the area. We also welcome Historical information from anyone who would be interested in sharing.


We are working on getting the Mill on the National Historic Register.


We also maintain a collection of local history.


The Mill and School are open during Dam Days with Exhibit Grinding. Tours of the Mill and School are also available upon request.


For more information, contact Bob Lewis.


City of Morristown

402 Division St S

Morristown, MN  55052

Phone (507) 685-2302

Fax (507) 685-2632



The City of

© 2020 City of Morristown, MN